Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

A Leaf

Day off today and meant to go to the gym but my muscles are killing me from Mondays effort so I gave it a miss....I did do tons of housework though so I don't feel too guilty.

Had an evening out at the pictures to see The Help with my friend Kathy, my Mum and my Auntie. It was so funny because usually it is just myself and Kathy who go to the cinema. We are similar in that we are always late...so we are usually just taking to our seats as the film begins. As my Mum and my Auntie were with us, we were so early that they hadn't finished cleaning up screen 5! Really enjoyed the film; bit of a slow burner but definitely worth seeing. Now, do I bother to finish reading the book or not? I suppose I should because even from what I've already read, the film was different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.