Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Jolly Brolly

I used to have a cat umbrella which was really nice, lime green coloured with paw prints, plastic paws at the end of each prong and a cat head for a handle....I made the mistake of opening it up to dry and leaving it in the bath. One of the boys took it out of the bath and somehow broke the brolly, like boys do. Grrr....anyway, I searched the internet for a new brolly and found this.....lovely, isn't it?! More grown-up than my last brolly, for sure!

This morning was one of those mornings when everyone was organised and on time....fairly amazing, really. Rowan was visiting another school with a few other children from his school who are all good at maths. A day of maths would be torture for me but Rowan seemed to enjoy his day.

The atmosphere at work is awful at this present time. Fortunately, it doesn't affect me too much. I will keep my head down until it all blows over (good advice, Jo2011!!). I am working at a GP surgery tomorrow so at least I don't have to feel the bad vibes tomorrow!

Sad that it's the last of Educating Essex this evening. Mr Drew is brilliant!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.