Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Back Way

Because the street into the campus is qrid-lock most mornings when I go to work, I usually drive the back way so I can make a right-hand turn into the campus off the main street. It is just so much easier than coming from the other direction and turning in from the left.

So the back way allows me to drive through Norco watching the beautiful views of Mt. Baldy. Because the wind blew yesterday, the view this morning was better than normal. Honest, it all looked so much bigger in person . . . Mt. Baldy just looked enormous. For some reason my camera just doesn't see it the way I do.

So I drove to work clicking my camera. I haven't done that lately. I also took photos at the noontime poetry reading at the campus, but those photos don't compete with Mt. Baldy. At that event I was going to read my poem that I included with my blip a year, but I forgot and left the printed copy of it at home this morning.

That's my day. Oh, another catalog arrived in the mail today. I think I'll be blipping "jammies" tomorrow to continue my catalog series. So stay tuned.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.