michigan man

By outdoorguy

Half Moon

I was stuck inside all day watching the little man. From 9:30 to 5 p.m. Outside of the 1.5 hour nap..he is in constant motion. Round and round we go. I don't think I've ever crawled so much in my entire life. He did take time out to rest against my chest on the couch for 20-25 minutes, and that was special. I miss cradling him in a rocking chair, but now he won't sit still for that. We were watching Clarabelles Carnival on the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse channel. As Clarabelle says.."It was mooooving."

I went home from there on a country road..looking for cranes. Saw a dozen, but they were far away, and on the wrong side of the road. Took some pictures of an old silo that almost made the blip, but the leaves and the moon won out.

I tried everything I could think of to get both the moon and the leaves in focus, but nothing worked. So.. this is two shots merged together. Leaves are disappearing fast. Moon is on its way to being full. Our Farmer's Almanac calender states that November 10th is the Full Beaver Moon. Will have to research that one. Will report back..maybe with another moon picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.