First Sunset

We jumped on the plane at 8:15 a.m., and we landed in Tampa, Florida at 10:35. Hard to believe. From 35F to 80F degrees in 3 hours.

I am not a great flyer. I hate being cramped into the tiny seat without being able to move. Plus...I can't nap...so...what do you do? I read my book, took a couple of pictures, ate my Biscotti, and sipped my Diet Sprite.

One more thing about flying. Remember when stewardesses were young and tall and va-va-voomy? Our 3 were 40-ish, one was a Jim, and Marsha needed her roots done. But...they were all very accommodating...giving us extra stuff. Remember when they actually served meals on planes?

It seems weird that the sunset time was 5:44 p.m. So early. Me and another photographer named Dave from England were focused on this heron on an abandoned dock. Plus...the pelicans were diving for their dinner. Bad English...but it don't get much better than that.

I put some other shots on my Flickr page. Cincinnati, Ohio from the air, diving pelicans, and a strutting little egret.

We're off to do some shopping now. Senior citizens day at Bealls Outlet. Woo-hoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.