Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Misty

Softball Academy today. Drove to Milton Keynes, it getting mistier with every mile on the motorway, everything looking as blurry as this bad photo.

I am banished to the Clubhouse when Betsy plays, so I don't watch her, but I think she must be doing okay as the coach asked me today if she had a valid passport.

Couldn't believe it when I realised I'd bought a bag of wool, but not my crochet hook, or any knitting. 3 hours to wait with nothing to knit or crochet. At least I had my iPod, and the book I'd grabbed at the last minute, 'Milk, Sulphate and Alby Starvation'. I don't know why picked that, I haven't read it for years. I think it must have been watching Siouxie and the Banshees last night. Al was nearly called Alby, because though Alby Starvation is hardly a role model, I can't help loving him. But he was named just Al in the end, after my Dad.

I also bought some sewing magazines and now can add about five sewing projects to the enormous list of things I want to make.

Came home in time for Strictly. How I love that show, music, singing, dancing, sparkly costumes, beautiful girls and pretty boys. What's not to love?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.