Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Tangled Web

Knitting group this morning - I spent the whole time sewing in and trimming off ends on the hexagons I've been crocheting for the blanket. I saved it for then as its a tedious job which is made better by good company. I've got about 70 now I think, and I need 121. The real boring bit will be sewing them all together and then I'll have to devise some sort of edging. I make this sound like I know I'm doing. I taught myself to crochet from a book and I've no idea whatsoever how to 'devise some sort of edging'!

The cake was good - I thought so anyway, but I love anything with cherries. When I was a teenager I always had Cherry Chapstick and I thought it was the best smell in the whole world.

Betsy has been busy every spare minute today and yesterday scribbling away writing a movie script about a haunted house. It is as yet untitled.

After homework we watched the Top of The Pops 2 Halloween special with the children. I love seeing their reaction to old music. We all cheered when Ray Parker Jnr came on with Ghostbusters. I love that film. Betsy pronounced Pete Murphy of Bauhous good looking, but Al announced, 'I don't get this song' in a disgusted voice. It was great to see it and hear it again. During Music of the Night, Al said that Sarah Brightman was very pretty (Chris pulled a face) but all present agreed it was a dirge. They were both speechless through 'Fire' by Arthur Brown.

Biggest cheer of the night went to Spellbound by Siouxie and the Banshees, how brilliant to see that again. It's just too good to say any more about it really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.