Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Lakes at Dos Lagos

We ate lunch this afternoon after church at "TAPS" Restaurant in the Shops at Dos Lago complex in the south portion of our community. These two lakes are just outside the restaurant. We've had lots of clouds and rain today -- loved it!

We met our friends, Morley, Sarah, Tim, and Mollie, for the Sunday brunch. We haven't been to a Sunday brunch for long time and I think this was a reminder of why. Entirely too much food and all of it delicious and some of it fun. I could have stood at the chocolate fountain dunking strawberries into that luscious sauce for a long time. I wish I could say that I didn't over-eat, but I think that would be fibbing.

Later in the afternoon, we took the three pooches to PetCo because "Holiday Photos" were offered and I had signed-up several weeks ago. So we walked in with three on leashes and the clerks tried to make all kinds of apologizes that the event had been cancelled and that we should have been contacted. I had just phoned there yesterday to make sure we still had a reservation. So Max lifted his leg right on the check-out stand and let everyone know his opinion of the event being cancelled. We made our exit quickly and even though they didn't get their pictures taken I think Max, Mitzi and Chloe enjoyed the outing. What a hoot!

This evening we were sitting here enjoying the fireplace and watching the evening news and hadn't even noticed that the rain had started again, when simultaneously lightening and the loudest thunder we've ever heard happened. In an instant our power was gone. My computer shut down and the TV blacked out! A moment or two later it was lights on again. Max and Mitzi weren't bothered a bit. Chloe shook like a leaf as I held her and told her it would be okay. During the next half hour we heard more thunder but the storm was moving away from us. We rarely have rain, but even more rare is thunder and lightening. Creepy and exciting evening.

Good night from a cold and wet Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.