My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Colourful Monday

An amazing, colourful photo to start the week. Our Pre-Primary just bought these new white bench sets with their colourful umbrellas. The children were so excited to sit on them. The teachers brought out baskets of books and the 4 and 5 years olds were "reading" under the trees in their beautiful garden. They are in their swimming costumes because they are allowed to run under the sprinklers on hot days like today! Don't you wish we could all have a Monday like this?

I am so lucky to spend my work day in such a cheerful place. Of course by now you must know that all these little things add up and make me appreciate My Magic Kingdom!

I got home at the end of the day feeling very tired. I know there are still four tough weeks ahead as the calendar and school year come to an end. I was glad that I had taken these photos of the little people this morning as I was not inspired to take photos later in the day.

Its fish and chips for supper and an early night for the family.

PS I just realised I could have taken before and after photos of the boys as they had haircuts today!

EDIT: an update on the Secret Angel Project. Today I placed 7 smiley face stickers into the treasure box with the following note:
" Treasure No. 2
Start every day with a smile
And get it over with!"

Now she has a supply of smiles that will last the week. Luckily she has a good sense of humour. I know that she is enjoying these surprises and I hope they are keeping her mood up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.