Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Big & Wide

This is the view as I walk out of the classroom where I meet students every Tuesday and Thursday. Today it just seemed big and wide. So did the entire day. It is now after midnight and I still don't have all my tasks completed.

Each time I leave the classroom, I walk passed the white building on the left and then turn in toward my office on the first floor of the library. Week after week I do this. Today I just paused to ponder it all. I love that view -- looking south toward the community that I have lived in since I was 13 years old. I have been teaching at this campus for 21 years.

I told myself I was going to go to bed without doing my blip -- planned to do it in the morning. I guess I am more addicted to this behavior and this community than I am willing to admit. Honestly, I thought my addiction had subsided. I'm an addict! Good grief!

Good night (now that it is Wednesday), from Southern California and the wind is beginning to kick-up outside and the chimes are going to sing us to sleep.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.