michigan man

By outdoorguy

Hey..Diddle, Diddle

Hey diddle diddle,
the cat and the fiddle..
The sheep jumped over the moon.

The little dog laughed
to see such sport..
and the dish ran away with the spoon.

There it is..the Full Beaver Moon. I went out in my backyard after coming home from a wedding reception, and there it was..shining in all it's night-time glory.

I had my little man all day long. He has his first cold, and is pretty miserable. I feel bad for him, and he hates to have his nose wiped.

With the time change..it's getting dark here about 5:30 p.m. I had about 30 minutes of daylight left when I saw the sheep. A few shots, then off to the wedding reception.

The olde nursery rhyme hit me as I was taking the moon shots. Change a couple of words..and Hey diddle diddle is a whole new riddle.

The sheep took the place of the cow. NOW..I'll look for a sow.

All the beaver traps I set came up empty. The hat will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.