Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Hugh n Jane

These are my friends Hugh and Jane. Friends I have been fortunate to keep close in my life despite my many wanderings. They are my kind of people - soft but hard, civilized but wild, settled but free. I always feel comfortable and welcome when I see them, they are such natural and generous hosts.

Big, exciting changes are on the rise for them soon. They are going to have a family - Hugh just told me. I'm happy and excited for them, and it is interesting to watch it dawn on them together as a couple. It seems to unite them more.

On the way back to Vancouver we rambled down long mountain backroads in the Westfalia. Soaked in natural springs in the wilderness in the morning and mingled at hipster block parties in downtown Vancouver in the evening. Another wonderful time with these guys, and cheers to many more!

Tomorrow I fly back east spending a few days in Montreal before heading into Vermont for my best friends wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.