Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Memory mosaic

This is the first shot on my new camera. The long awaited replacement! Since I'm so used to my Olympus EP1 and already have additional lenses I opted to get the same model I had before. I'd love also to get a high quality SLR with good digital film capability also, but it is just not a priority on my budget right now. This will do just fine.

What are you looking at you may ask? A collage of postcard art hanging in my room. From top left counter clockwise here's where I got them from...

An old postcard of the Straights of Mackinac and the Great Lakes. Michigan.
Swarwanbudhnath stupa agaings the backdrop of the Himalaya. Kathmandu
Black and white beach shot from the Pacific. Southern Mexico
Autumn pumpkin fields in New England. Maine
Girl with a chubby alpaca. Ancash Peru
Puffin detail. Isle of Skye Scotland
Black and white shot of girl on ruined street in Haiti. New York. New York
A photo I took of sunflowers in bloom. San Juan Island Washington
The Buddha attaining enlightenment under the Bodhi tree. Bangkok Thailand
Kiss and compassion. New York. New York.
Carmine Bee Eaters sharing a dragonfly. Blacksburg Virginia
Front range of Canadian Rockies. Alberta Canada
Giraffe and sunset. Kruger National Park South Africa
Moose by lake at sunset. Montana
Piegan, or blackfoot historic portrait. Blackfoot Reservation Montana
A poem about Beauty written by my little cousin Haley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.