Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Clichéd light trails

It was obvious by mid afternoon that I wouldn't be uploading a daytime blip, and then, while chatting with my mate Derek over a couple of cups of coffee, I got this notion of combining a walk with an attempt at the good old reliable, oh-so-clichéd light-trails shot.

I waited until after 9:00 pm and walked up to the M1 overpass and set the timer for a few attempts. This was the best of a not really satisfactory bunch.

One of the topics during our coffee chat was my urge to treat myself to a new camera. It's early stages still, but the notion of getting myself a Christmas present is definitely taking a firm hold. Part of the reason is that it will be four years tomorrow since I got my G9. I really haven't been all that happy with it for some time now, and its fourth anniversary is as good a reason as any to prod me into making a change.

What will it be? Right now I'm tending towards a Panasonic Lumix G3. We shall see if that tendency turns into reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.