stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

I wanna shoo00t, the whole day down...

Monday...

* Started well. Woke with my alarm at 12:30. A whole 6 hours sleep. Bliss. :- )

* Gizmo let me know I had some bliplove to have a look at. :- )

* No messages or missed calls on the work phone (heh, it's not the first time I've slept through a max volume ringer). :- )

* Weather grey but dry. On for my wee trip. :- )

* No internet access. No bliplove. :- (

* Phoned Virginmedia who told me everything was fine! 20mins later it was a network issue. Stay by the phone. :- (

* Started raining. :- (

* Decided the replacement blip was going to be an indoor leaf shot. Put on the coat to nip out and grab one before they all got too wet. As I opened the door I heard aa scrunch and looked down to see this wee fella. Must have dragged him in with me yesterday. Closed the door again. :- )

* Phone back at 18:00 from Virginmedia who initially told me my modem was soooo old, put me on hold, then came back and said it was a network problem, would take 24 - 48 hours to resolve and I'd get a tenner off my bill this month. Ok... :- |

* Woke up this morning, and thought what the heck... access restored. :- )

* Backblipped :- )

* 10 mins late in getting sorted for work. :- |

* Gotta go to work. :- (

* Will catch up with your bliplove and your blips tonight. :- )

* If the connection stays up!!! :- |

Have a great Tuesday all!

For those to young to remember, todays blip title is taken from Boomtown Rats ~ I Don't Like Mondays. ;- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.