Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Glowing edges...yeah'if you like...

Daisies from a bunch of flowers that Mr W purchased last week,the man in the shop asked him what he had done...which we find an odd question and also one that sets off one of my rants... why do you have to have done something wrong to buy a bunch of flowers ??? asshole.Obviously Mr W is not as rude as me and just laughed and said nothing,if that had of been me I would of been explaining in a Jane like way what kind of knob asked that.ANYWAY I shall move swiftly on :D
Dog walk this morning,which leads me to 'shall I rant about people who do not pick up their dog poo and also precious owners'..... I might save those nuggets for two different days and instead I want to talk about a barmy old woman in a head scarf and its NOT ME...
We walk the pooches up the Welcombe hills and Clopton Estate a lot (clopton estate is my death walk,remember,dead bodies in wells and stuff) ANYWAY a couple of years ago I was aimlessly rambling about with Buffy pooch and all of a sudden this lovely VERY large and stocky springer spaniel bounds up and you know has a good sniff and a romp,and also with Buffy ;) and then this ... this.... creature.. I assume a female but to be fair she resembled a weeble with a head scarf and realllllly booming voice turns up and ROARS.. 'ISSS IT A DAWGG OR A BIITTCHHH' ... think very very upper class accent... 'is it... what is it... WHAT IS IT....? '
I just keep staring,I cannot help it,she is in a quilted jacket and quite frankly looked ridiculous and sounded very very affected....then the best bit.... 'ONLY HEAVENLY DIAMOND SAPPHIRE CHOMONDLY WARNER IS IN SEASON' ..... (that was not the dogs name,but it was a gobfull and pretentious) I just cannot stop laughing by now and she looks savage.... my dog is a JACK FUCKING RUSSELL... SHE IS 12 INCHES HIGH....... hahahah hahahahahah ahahahhahahaha yeah,even if she was male she was never ever going to hump that !!!!!
So just as she was about to start shouting again which I knew she was I quickly yelled 'YOU ARE VERY SILLY.. GO.AWAY.. GO AWAY QUICKLY' ... and she did.
I also have a story about the same woman who asked me months later if I was very short,at the time I was down in a two foot deep ditch retrieving a bally on a rope toy and the time I lost my temper with a man whose dog crapped on the path in front of us.Which is also the day Lucy and my godson Sam learnt the word 'bastard' xx

p.s ... glowing edges is the process used on my daisies.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.