The journey continues...

By Lbell

Feeling hot hot hot!

Thank goodness I put shorts on today, it was so so warm! The bus was just about bearable because of the wind blowing in and cooling me down. Synva told me it was over 30 degrees!! This worries me for what the weather will be like in Summer.
I had a nice time sitting in the sun at the orphanage today and to top everything off Belen the baby has began to walk. It's so exciting and so much fun to watch her enjoy her new freedom of wandering and discovering new places.
Every day I visit the orphanage I walk about 10 blocks after the bus to reach the house and pass so many lovely shops. Almost 7 weeks have passed and not one item of clothing has been bought..until today :) Synva invited me shopping after work with her and I couldn't help myself. I got the skirt, T-shirt and clothes perfume for less than £30 which I felt was a bargain too good to resist!
I stopped by at the supermarket on my way home as I ran out pasta which seems to be an essential in my meals these days. Just as I was thinking my pasta with peas and avocado didn't look very appealing Julia came to the kitchen offering me some leftover dinner which pretty much resembled Shepherd's Pie...yum yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.