The journey continues...

By Lbell

Partyyy

I finally finished the Spanish article I have been reading..it's like 20 pages and written by the Buenos Aires School of Law about Abortion so I'm hoping that makes it acceptable that it has taken me so long to read!
After finishing I thought I'd reward myself and went to Starbucks and had my first frappuccino and a massive chocolate muffin. It's just nice going somewhere that you go to back home every once in a while for a bit of normality.
Later all the volunteers met at the house with one of the founders of Voluntario Global Valeria and it was really nice to talk to her and hear a bit about how the organisation has been formed and about the different projects. Afterwards we were supposed to be going for a picnic in the park, but it was half9 at night and the idea seemed a bit strange so we ended up going for some pizza, wine, cake and crisps in the house instead!
I had such a good night dancing in the house and we even had some Irish classics playing such as 'The Irish Rover' and 'I'll tell me ma' to which the English ones retaliated with 'footballs coming home' haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.