Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Something had been bugging me...

The all important orientation day for Master Four Year Old was today. I had mixed feelings about it, which had been bugging me. Pride, sadness, joy, frustration... Bittersweet.
As it gets closer and closer to February with Master Four Year Old starts school, time just seems to speed up at the time I most want it to slow down, so I can make the most of my last few months of having him around all day, every day.

So. We left earlier than needed this morning, so that we could have some important and fun mother and son time before he walked through the school gate. I had planned to get a photo of him next to the school sign, and did, but decided to blip this, because it was just too cute.
We were sitting in a park across the road from the school, and out of nowhere a ladybug comes to say hello... And didn't want to leave. Master Four Year Old was clearly enjoying the friendly bug's company. Cue mummy quickly taking out her camera to take a photo of the two... He insisted the ladybug was a daddyladybug.
Ladyboybug? *shrug*

Whatever it was, it was cute.

Something else that's bugging me - since picking him up at 11:30, he's been going on about a pretty little redhead girl who was bugging him. She punched him, stole his favourite Thomas The Tank Engine toy, and drank all of his juice.
They'll be announcing their engagement next week, I'm sure of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.