Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Praise indeed...

Children in Need day, we dressed up in fancy dress at work today, Geeks and schoolgirls!

Armed with my Geek outfit (a homage to all tech geeks) I set out for work on a beautiful Novembers day. The sunrise was so peaceful, the sky turning an amazing array of pinks, purples, blues and peaches, the drive in was really special.

I had coffee and then went for a walk, the air was so clean and alive with promise, it put a real spring in my step. I only had a few mins to wander before work so I visited the usual spots and drank in how lovely Cambridge can be. I stood looking at the Chapel at Kings with the most lovely morning gold light on it, not sure if 'it' or the tree was the most splendid. we humans can make such wonderful things and yet nature out guns us all the time. Definitely the tree!!

Onto a silly day at work with all the pretty girls that I work with making me smile in their schoolgirl outfits, we had fun today and raised some cash for a good cause. Maybe, just maybe, there is some hope for us Humans after all.

Friends and loved ones are not the only people we seem to care about it seems, very admirable indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.