Billy No Mates

Chair :)

One thing you will notice if you ever go for a long wander round Tentsmuir Forest is that benches for taking a few minutes out are few and far between. Down at the Morton Loch end there is a random scattering of these simple one seater affairs. I am sure the time will come (as we head towards our dotage)when Mr Lif and I have to avail ourselves of them, one at a time!

We drove down to the Loch which was uncommonly busy. The reason why may have been associated with a later conversation I had with a lady in one of the hides who told me that the Sea Eagle had come back to the Loch. As it was so busy (10 cars!!) we headed off to the point and did a wee round route which ultimately brought us back to the Loch at around dusk! So no birdies for me!

I have stuffed Mr Lif with a roast dinner and a heap of veg....this, he declares, is the perfect way to end a weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.