I was bold over by yesterday's kindness - thank you - you made it your all time favourite shot of mine. Thank heaven's for handy geese.

Ride a White Swan. Who could resist? He was swanning up and down the canal chasing bread but staying in the last few rays of the sun. He looks perfectly delightful here but a few seconds later he was hissing at small dogs who were stupid enough to think he wanted to play. A swan's neck can stretch out further than you think when he thinks someone is taking the michael. The pup yelped and jumped back.

I made a point of getting out myself to enjoy the last pieces of warmth from the sun - it retires so early these days, I'm privileged to be able to still get out and enjoy it.

They are such beautiful birds. This one is in full plie under the water. I can just tell by the way it is holding it's wings out.

No 1 boy's birthday today, we will be celebrating tonight with cake and fun. Hoorah for Birthdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.