Capital adventures

By marchmont

The pot of gold.... is in Fife

I am very weary. The upheaval is getting to me. Today the kitchen continued - oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer, sink installed but nothing hooked up or plumbed in. A design glitsch rectified, a breakfast bar installed. I think I now have too much kitchen but I'm past caring. The walls and ceiling of the hall are done. There are empty cardboard boxes everywhere. I collected the tiles. I'd completely forgotten I'd ordered one big one, not four small ones. I've organised the window painters (I hope Nick and his merry men get the pointing finished by Friday), Pavel and Konrad to do the flooring and ordered the shower screen.

My escape was a 2 minute check up at the dentist in Rose Street, M&S and then a cheap Italian 3 course lunch. That will do me for the day.

It was fine early this morning but blustery and cooler later. On the way to lunch caught this view down Dundas Street. All you Fife blippers, where are you hiding the pot of gold?

Off to sing and raise my spirits, nothing a good night's sleep won't solve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.