Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

... If only I could...

I would LOVE to take a page from the book of Master Four Year Old, and be able to hit things head on, and smile.

Bit of a crisis day. When I say "bit", I mean total meltdown. Everything, and almost everyone got to me today. I said and did some things I didn't mean as a result, instead of stopping for a moment to collect my thoughts, THEN consider the best way to tackle the numerous hurdles.

Didn't help that I had a number of people treating me as a doormat, and completely disregarding some simple boundaries.

"And I feel you love like a punch in the heart,
And every time you're near I'm back to the start,
And the wheels keep taking me back to your street,
Where I would press you against the bonnet
Just to feel you heat.
Where I would press you against the bonnet
Just to keep our heat."
~ Punch In The Heart - Josh Pyke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.