to my bones

By mavo

New Grange

yesterday couldn't go to school, feeling sad about our dog though we now know what is going to happen but I'm just missing them so badly.. On Wednesday we need to say goodbye for our dear dog.. I'm glad my brothers are going there to be with mommy, still sad I can't be there but at least now I know mom doesn't need to do all this alone. And my sister is there near with the kids so I'm sure they will bring joy for my mom :)) I'll try also from here as much as I can. Hope Essi and mommy are enjoying there of each others company <3

today we left really early to Dublin and New Grange. This is our field trip for conservation and heritage course at school so couldn't skip it, and as mom said it's not good to just stay inside the house and keep thinking.. New Grange is a world heritage site and damn it is pretty amazing how Irish people get everyone so excited about stones :D this is basically a hill and 5000 years ago people have made a tomb inside it and it really is well made and had asked for a lot of effort and skills. It was really impressive with the history and stories and again the weather was on our side, the sky was blue and the sunset was amazing.. But we stayed outside for so long that we were still freezing when we got to Dublin to our hotel so I taught baby how to play the jumping game on the bed. Because we had a twin bed and there you can imagine that in the middle there is a river with piranhas and you can't go to the river so you need to jump over and we were jumping for a good time so we got warmed and again, great craic! :D It really made good to be with these people. Life continues even though sad moments come. I'm sure we made the right decision with Essi and soon she will be happy with no pain.. Just going to miss her so much <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.