Hat

2years 38days

I'm currently typing one handed as Katie has decided to curl up on my knee half asleep, its too adorable to make her move as she's wrappd herself round my arm.

Today we did the school run for my friend (she's just had a baby whilst also having a 6 and 8 year old). I dropped Katie to nursery on the way to their school. It was lovely to see the school actually as it is the school she is most likely to go to. There were ducks walking round the grounds as we arrived and the Foundation/Key Stage 1 areas outside looked fabulous. The parents were friendly too.

She had a very good day at nursery. When I arrived, she asked for the toilet, so I took her and as we were in there she started chatting about "Annie", how Annie was gone and her grandad had come so Annie wasnt there any more. Then about India. The nursery staff said today that she did a poo on their toilet, which a first (she's held it till she comes home normally). They also said that her and another little girl had been playing outside together for absolutely ages making each other laugh loads.

We took the boys to go set some tea, except the cafe was closed early (cheese and wine tasting at 4.30!) so we went round the shop and had a car picnic instead. We dropped them off and headed home - for a quick bit of the Wiggles before bath and story time, then I dont think she'll take much encouraging to go to sleep, bless her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.