michigan man

By outdoorguy

Clarks

36 degrees and raining. A mailmans nightmare. You get wet and cold, and it chills you to the bone. Snow on the way tonight...possibly 6-10 inches. I wish I was excited. Better make sure the snow-blower is ready to go.

This is Clarks Tractor Sales. I wish I could get the entire grounds in the picture, but it so spread out that you can't do it. The folks around here look at the place 2 different ways. Some see it as a glorified junk yard. You just can't believe the "crap" that is sitting on their grounds. Others see it as a colorful place that adds to the local character, and supplies old parts and machinery for farmers from around the country. I have yet to cast my vote.

At least I got my picture without getting out of my car, and getting my camera wet. As I looked around, and then studied my pictures...I saw at least 8 different collections. Here comes the list...1. The machinery itself. 2. Railroad crossing signs. (3) 3. Life-size eagles. (3) 4. Life-size white horses. (4)
5. Metal tractor wheels. (countless) 6. Birdhouses. (10) 7. Gas cans. (8-10) 8.Traffic lights. (5)

I thought about climbing up on one of the white horses that was on the ground, but figured I should do something to earn it first. Plus...I had an image of 4-5 farmers in their bib overalls coming out of the barn and setting me straight. They might not work me over, but I would be worried they would be spittin some Beechnut (chew) on my tennis shoes.

An OK picture for a cold rainy day. BRRRRR!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.