The Little Elf

After my arguments about no CHRISTmas posts until December 1st...I give in to the extreme pressure being put on me.

How could I not put the little elf on today? Have you ever seen a cuter stocking stuffer?

I got my Merrick (grandson) fix this morning when my daughter went to see the dentist. She had a good check-up, and the boy was in rare form.

First...he opened 2 kitchen drawers, and climbed into them...to get to the counter...to reach the pretzels. When I ran him down...he split the bag...and the pretzels ran free. (Where's a dog when you need it?)

Next...he lifted one of his push cars onto the couch...got into the seat...and proceeded to "drive" off of the couch. Evil Kneivel-ish.

If you put it into LARGE...you can see his newest "trick." "Close your eyes Merrick. Close your eyes."

He does tire me out. Especially when...right in the middle of Sesame Street...we lost power. How do you explain that to a 2 year old? I funneled my senses into this question. WWBED? (What would Bert and Ernie do?)

The television boys would find a way to keep themselves entertained...and that's what we did, too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.