...school's out.......

Can you see my top set Year 11 Science class?

No?

Well how about my delightful year 9 class?

No?

Either of my year 8 classes?

No?

OK then, my year 10 mob?

No?

Well I could claim it's because I've perfected an invisibilty ray and they're there but you can't see them....but the truth is many of my colleagues were on strike today....so school was closed to pupils.

Those of us not on strike...or not "allowed" to be on strike...had to go to work anyway.

So I managed to get all my marking caught up....and all my lessons planned for the rest of the term.....and my photographs of the Russian visit and the Eid party and everything else that people at work have asked me to shoot downloaded to the M drive....and even had a totally uninterrupted lunch.

Schools are brilliant places without kids!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.