stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Low Light ~ O Christmas Tree

Never in a million years did I expect the reaction that you lovely, lovely people gave to yesterday's blip. Never did I believe that you would make a smoky blip your all time favourite. Thank you all so much!

I must admit that I'd almost given up hope in being able to produce another since this had been the third attempt in the last couple of weeks to conjure some magic from the incense sticks. The smoky gods had deserted me...

But now they're back, hopefully to stay! ;- )


Tonight the Restalrig Community tree was lit. This is a ceremony I have never seen since it takes place at 6pm, long before I get home from work. The tree itself is raised just up the road from me and its great as it is perfectly in line with my lounge window. This means I don't have to buy a tree for the flat. I just have to leave the curtains open!

Hahahahahahahaha... what else do you expect from a canny Scot!

:- )

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.