It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

A LOVELY walk in the woods!

Today we went on a reeeeaaaalllly long walk in the woods and I had a WHALE of a time.

We didn't take that many photos but we liked all of these and couldn't choose, so thought today we would do a collage. We haven't done one in a while have we?!

The one of me with my ears flat to my head was when daddy threw a stick and I didn't see where it went!! I was listening for when it would drop, hee hee!

There were quite a few other doggies in the woods and I had SUCH a good time playing. To start with it was really quiet and we didn't see anyone much. We got all the way to the top where there is a cottage right in the middle and you can see the views all the way across to Wales from up there. It is GREAT! Someone has built a little shelter for you to sit and enjoy the view. Mum tried hard to get a shot of me admiring the view but there were sooooo many sniffs up there that I just couldn't stand still even for a minute.

There are lots of these mushrooms that somebody has carved out of tree stumps! They are very funny. I wasn't allowed to have a chew on them :-(

Then we bumped into all the other doggies on our way back. First of all we saw Poppy my gorgeous Cockerpoo friend. She is crazeeeee and we ran along together, doing zoomies and wrestling in the mud. Poppy was all clean before she saw me *giggle* apparently she has been to the groomers this week, oops!

I did a massive zoomie and skid into a big deep muddle puddle......it was fantastic!! but mum and dad weren't that amused at the state of me! I even had a big drink of the muddy puddle. It was yummy!

Then we saw lots of other doggies, too many to mention but I will tell you about Dino and Oscar. They were big old men but sooooo gorgeous. I did my laying on my back thing for them and Poppy went in straight for the kisses *giggle* We played for a while and I had a chew on the end of Oscar's stick whilst he was holding it in his mouth!

I was a good girl and mostly ran back to mum when she did the chicken holler and so did Poppy! She always remembers my mum is the chicken lady ;-)

Now time for snoozes by the fire I think.

I hope everyone is having a snuggly Sunday too.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

ps I am much better viewed in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.