Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Enough to make you smile

My cold seems to be hanging around at the moment, so the last Sunday morning that I could go out with my very good cycling buddies was a no show! Advised by my good wife (a senior Sister on a/e at Addenbrookes hosp) that I would scar my lung tissue if I went out, I had to stay home.

I have started drawing my xmas cards, so that made the morning fly by, and then we went for a walk into Ely to get coffee and a sandwich. After a nice sit down and a warm up, we split up, Lisa went home to study and I with my camera to get some Wintery grey shots.

The cloud was constant and low, made for some good silhouette action but it was when I strolled around the back of the Cathedral that I found today's shot! White horses against the last piece of colour that was to be found anywhere, everything else seems to be varying shades of grey!

The Hill that drops away from the building belongs to the church so it has been left as pasture and it is really very charming, surrounded as it is by The Kings school and the out buildings of Cathedral. I took some time just watching the horses, some miniature, grazing in the short grass. Then, I felt a little chilly so home it was for me!!

A movie and a sit down are all that await me for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.