Life on a Rock and More

By ChrisTaylor

The wood people - one lady, one old man and one

1st AM meeting with John (Dale Sailing) and Matt (National Trust) talk have a review of the Skomer season. Then a meeting with a placement student who was at Dale Fort. She was interested in doing a dissertation on Skomer about Heather and climate change.

I also had a look around Dale Fort Field Study Centre - a place which has been of mystery to me, but now I have experience it first hand.

PM Jasper - Skomer Volunteer, picked me up and we went back to Roch, near Newgale. Evening spent with his new lady. And we went to a pub a met a dwarf type man who works in the freexer department at Morrisons and a man called Steve. Who was average. Home to watch a film, but I was very distracted by the potential pheoncall from Amy. If only I had read my text message slightly better (phone you IN 10, instead of AT 10) I would not have been hanging around for ages feeling a bit sad. Thankfully we managed to chat in the morning - amazingly the wine and ceider fog was not too bad.

2nd travel west wales. Something in tunnel, so had to go via glos.

Great day visiting friend.
Pub last night.
Propellas cafe this morning - great place which is a cafe on the side of the local airport. Cheap breakfast bap with extra blqck pudding. Sorted out the headache from the pub before.
Met Jaspers new ladyfriend who works in soft furnishings at a department store.
We entered santas grotto, with special permission. He was not in.
Walked by the river - explored a locked church
Went to a pub in Newgale. Talked in pub to a man who lives in a van in the car park.
Managed to not talk about Skomer for 37 mins, then the cat was out of the bag, the questioned began. Nice chap all the same, it's not his fault. My job is interesting.
He asked me if Manxies can fly the distance to the moon, not had that one before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.