Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

In the absence of light darkness prevails.....

Darkness. Deep and tangible, solid like rock, inky and impenetrable.

My eyes are tired, my mind is slipping away from what I'm doing. I'm leaving things places, not locking things and feeling lost, it always happens at this time of the year.

I don't suffer from SAD or anything, work and partying get to me, it's hard having a good time you know! Christmas is warming up and the staff do is this weekend so lookout! We have a bad reputation.

I'm looking forward to this years do as it is just down the road from where I live and it means I can get a taxi ride home, this means I can stay to the end rather than get the DRUNK train home. It 's nice not to have to worry about getting into a scrape on the train home or having some drunk idiot puking over/near you!

Sunday morning will be a good lie in, cooked breakfast in town and a bike ride to clear out the cobwebs!!! (well, maybe not as the case may be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.