All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Open wide!

I was on my way to work this morning when I received a call from my friend Virginia, whose flight was cancelled yesterday. She was stuck huge tailbacks on the motorway due to a bad accident, delays of over an hour, and her flight due to leave in just over an hour! Aaargh ..... a very stressful hour followed but somehow, her and her daughter made the flight by the skin of their teeth. Phew! We were starting to think they were destined to not make it up here!

Foreveryoung went to the airport to pick them up, as I was at work. Thanks sis!

Virginia's daughter Hannah has been brilliant with Ethan - she clearly has a real knack with younger kids. At bathtime, she insisted on doing his bath and even managed to get him to co-operate at teeth cleaning time which is more than I can do! She ended up going in the bath with him and lots of giggles from both ensued!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.