No Static

By nostatic

#5 Let England Shake - PJ Harvey

Album: Let England Shake
Artist: PJ Harvey

One line synopsis: It's PJ Harvey, what more do you want to know?

Best Track: The Last Living Rose, but a very tough choice.

---------------------------------

I'm beginning to doubt my list when I see this album sitting at number 5, but it's all a bit of fun and I won't get too worked up about it. This album is a genuine masterpiece and one that's going to be on my stereo for many years to come.

In non-music news the christmas tree went up this evening, worried about Arlo toppling it over as soon as he see's it tomorrow. As a boy I was an expert tree destroyer, let's hope he's not a chip off the old block. Having said that he's spent most of the weekend inside this box, so we might be able to distract him.

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them - Grouper, Nils Frahm and Oneohtrix Point Never spring to mind
* full countdown tagged nstop102011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.