No Static

By nostatic

#4 Looping State of Mind - The Field

Album: Looping State of Mind
Artist: The Field

One line synopsis: Minimal techno, floating towards shoegaze.

Best Track: Arpegiatted Love

---------------------------------

This is not a genre that I purchase very often, but most years it seems to find it's way into my top 10 of the year. Last year it was Pantha Du Prince and the year before The Field's previous album 'Yesterday and Today' was up there. Who's going to be the faceless boffin on 2012's list?

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them - Grouper, Nils Frahm and Oneohtrix Point Never spring to mind
* full countdown tagged nstop102011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.