Liam de Paor Teo.

I made a mistake this morning. I got my hair cut! It's bloomin' freezing!! We had a flurry of snow at 9am, falling out of a clear blue sky, believe it or believe it not. It didn't stick and was all over within 10 minutes but ever since we have been battered by howling and freezing gales. I'm so glad that I'm not bald. What I have left is the minimum basic requirement for survival right now.

This shot was done 10 minutes after the haircut. The bottom end of the town faces to the harbour and the wind whistles along the street like the air coming out of a bicycle pump. A lone early morning shopper faces into it and wishes she was at home. Which is where I went and stayed. Teo by the way, up on the shop sign is the Irish form of Ltd.

Maybe tomorrow I'll start shooting Christmas decorations.

Isn't the English language amazing? Bicycle pump. You all understand immediately what I meant but which one of you ever had a bicycle which needed pumping up? It's one of those phrases like, "Foot Pump" which is presumably for people with flat feet or how about the guy who went into a secondhand shop looking for one for his watch? (Think about it!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.