Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Novice

Skippygirl and I were asked to take a few photos of a conference that was taking place today. I'd accidentally left Fatty-Lens on, which meant I couldn't really do any nice close-ups which was a shame.

One of the University's professional photographers appeared at lunchtime and I made the mistake of chatting to him. Every time I think I'm improving with photography, I get a wake-up call and this time it was talking to him. Really nice chap but I must have shown my beginner status on the techy side of things when he started talking techy at me. He asked what shutter speed I was using and when he said "oh, don't you get some blur with that?" and I explained that yes I did, but I like that, I could see him thinking "Oh-kay......you're a bit odd."

Anyway, none of the photos are that interesting really and for purposes of blip, I opted for one that erred on the side of blurry rather than identifiable people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.