Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

O Come All Ye Faithful

I was at St Michael le Belfrey's carol service in York Minster today. H2 and I were the official photographers - with badges to prove it!

It was the first time I've been asked to take photos of an event like this and I was a bit nervous, but it's amazing how much confidence can be gained simply from having a badge around your neck and a flash tripod.

Have to say, I was absolutely in my element and loved every minute. The Minster is an incredibly beautiful place and regardless of your views on religion, I defy anyone not feel awe when close to 2000 voices sing "O Come All Ye Faithful" in these surroundings.

I took close to 200 photos and it'll take a while to sort through them but I've put 2 of my favourites on 500px if anyone would like a look:
Before the Carols Start
York Minster
They need to be seen big - clicking on the image will largify it.

And this one also needs to be seen in full wide-screen Minster-Vision

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.