Scotland The World Over and Whisky

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

I finished my latest series so I thought I would post another blip for Scotland the World Over!

My next theme will be Christmas pictures, by the way. Last year I did a series of 25 Christmas pictures, but this time I'll just do 12. Hoping that it will bring some Christmas spirit in myself, which at the moment is almost non-existent.

Today I was a bit hangover, due the wine consumed at the work Christmas party last night. I was not too bad, though. Many people went for drinks after the dinner, but I just went home because I had to get up early for work! I had a great time, anyway and guess what! I won two tickets to see "We Will Rock You" at the Playhouse on Thursday!! I asked one of my workmates to come with me! :)

Something really bizarre happened to me this morning, by the way. I woke up early so I decided to have a look at my mobile phone to see what time it was. My mobile phone said it was 12.00pm!! I looked at the window and it was dark so that couldn't be possible! So, got out of bed, looked at my watch and it was actually 6.15 am. Went back to bed, looked puzzled at my mobile phone again and the date on it was 3rd March 2011. Was I travelling through time or something? Set the right time and date again on my mobile, but then I couldn't go back to sleep so I just got up. Thank god I did, because with the wrong time settings my alarm wouldn't have gone off!

The day has gone really slowly but I managed to make it to the end. The weather was awful today in Edinburgh; cold, windy and wet! So, once I got finally home, I stayed home.

Thanks very much for your kind comments on my music blip series. It wasn't an easy one and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'll have something to eat now and I'll catch up with you afterwards. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.