Book Corner #2 - Choosing

2years 54days

I think the sleep is beginning to get back on track! She didnt wake at all until 3.30, then slept til 5.30. In my bed, but we're taking it a step at a time.

She spent a long time this morning playing "shops" with her toy till. She flitted between using the scanner as a scanner and using it as a phone. She then went upstairs and sat in her cosy corner, before presenting me with several books. She was given "Cloud Boy" by Rhode Montijo a while ago, and today was the first time she wanted to look at it. It's such a lovely book. We read it together three times, then she told doggy the story. "Boy, cloud.... there's rabbit cloud... boy make boat...." and so on.

She's had another great day at nursery. They said she was literally bouncing for a lot of the day. They practiced next week's show again, with the whole nursery together. They said that during Jingle Bells, Katie went into the middle and sang the whole thing, massive beam on her face. When I arrived, they were outside. She spotted me before I spotted her and was jumping so excitedly as I walked up the drive.

We had a really nice time with the grandparents when we got home. Afternoon tea, a lot of play. Good times. She was ready for bed tonight! Bath, stories (bigtime into stories!) and then she fell asleep holding my hand, whilst singing "baabaa black sheep" to me.

Book Corner #1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.