Diary Of A Sinner

By ArchieDog

New Home - Day Thirteen

My name is Archie and I am a sinner.

Back to stable duties today.

It was nice to meet my Border Terrier friend and have our morning walk through the woods again.
The Nippy Wee Wifie is somewhat concerned about my bowel habits now.
Gawd, that woman is a total control freak - nothing is sacred.

She thinks my poos are "too bulky" and that I "go" rather a lot.
She might have a point there. Five times in a morning.....
I'm still ploughing my way through the stuff that I got fed on at the dogs home but she's considering getting me onto another brand of biscuit.
Currently I don't get treats or any human scraps so NWW thinks that a change to my diet might help.

I did get a wee bit of human food today though. NWW gave me some leftover macaroni cheese that she had made - just to see how my stomach coped with it.
Lets just say it wasn't the best mac and cheese I've ever had. I dutifully scoffed it and rewarded her lack of cullinary expertise by producing loud, rank farts for the rest of the day.
That'll teach her to experiment on me.

But I digress.

NWW is still keeping me apart from the horses. Oh I see them often enough when I am tied up in the stable passageway but I rather disgrace myself by getting all shouty and whiney until they are put in the field.
NWW would quite like me to shut the hell up and get over myself so that she can get a bit of peace and quiet when she's feeding and changing rugs.

To this end I have embarked on a "desensitisation" programme - told ya she was a control freak.
The idea is that the more I experience something the less important it becomes to me. Currently, horses are off limits so all I want to do is get close to them and tear them to pieces.
Apparently that will not do, horses are precious - and expensive to fix when they get maimed.

My latest lesson is having Nippy Wee Wifie's horse paraded past me.

We started of with me in the car. Probably the best way to see me at my worst if you know what I mean.
I'm normally a lot better behaved than the image would suggest. Tied up in the stable passageway I just do a bit of barking and shouting. Confined in the car I just went totally crazy. NWW stood there holding the horse close to the car window. Horse just taunted me. NWW rubbed salt into the wound by snapping photos of me being a pratt.

Having assessed me in the car she now knows exactly what kind of killing machine she is dealing with.

So it's going to be muzzles and slip leads for closer introductions.

Oh yeah, bring it on !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.