Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On the eleventh day of Christmas....

"On the eleventh day of Christmas, my line manager gave to me?eleven training courses.
Ten Do's and Don'ts,
Nine motormouths talking,
Eight performance objectives,
Seven quantity surveyors,
Six pointless phone calls,
Five managerial appointments,
Four ways of contact,
Three dodgy taches,
Two fantasy makers,
And a presentation in a systems tree."


Due to this blinking cold I've picked up again I worked from home today and spent most of it catching up on office admin, and more specifically arranging training courses for next year. In construction we love our card schemes, if it's not the CSCS, it's the CPCS or MPQC and then of course you've got SMSTS and the SSSTS, oh yes and not forgetting the NRSWA and NVQs. You may have noticed we like our acronyms as well! Lol!

I always find the best solution is to be proactive on these things and get them booked up well in advance. Sadly not everyone shares my views and would rather leave it close to the expiry dates, a bit stupid if you ask me.

As for the cold I'm better than yesterday so that's got to be good. The aches have gone and I managed to get a decent night's sleep, but my nose is still like a tap. Sorry for leaving you with that image! Lol!

Today's blip shows the extreme weather that we've been getting today; it was like a scene from Flash Gordon in the 80s. One minute it was bright sunshine and then pitch darkness, heavy rain, hailstones and thunder lightening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.