Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On the twelfth day of Christmas....

"On the twelfth day of Christmas, my line manager gave to me.....twelve visual basic macros.
Eleven training courses,
Ten Do's and Don'ts,
Nine motormouths talking,
Eight performance objectives,
Seven quantity surveyors,
Six pointless phone calls,
Five managerial appointments,
Four ways of contact,
Three dodgy taches,
Two fantasy makers,
And a presentation in a systems tree."


It should have been twelve pounds worth of Christmas dinner, but I had to work from home again today because of this blinking cold. I didn't want to spread my germs to everyone else before Christmas, even if it is the season for sharing and giving. So instead of a roast beef dinner with all the trimmings, I was stuck with a bacon sandwich for lunch as I tried to remember how to write visual basic macros for Excel. Some success but I've forgotten how to link how a combo box with a list.

Now if you're still with me after that geek speak, lol, you will know that my twelve days of Christmas has been my countdown to finishing work for 2011. So this is it, I'm now done till 3rd January 2012. How good is that hey?

It has been a tough year but we've achieved a lot, but we can get better again next year if we work together. I'd like to thank our IT department for doing their very best to disrupt my projects this year, if they could only remember that they were a service department they'd be ok. Lol!

I hope you've enjoyed my twelve days of Christmas and now I can look forward to the proper Christmas! Just need to finish off my Christmas shopping, see you in the High Street folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.