TV screens

Today's the day ........................ for another world

Sorry people - I have been in meetings all day and I have not had a chance to take any photographs today.

The meetings were hard core museum stuff - the morning was all about the new accreditation standards that we are all going to have to re-apply for now that museums come under the jurisdiction of the Arts Council. The afternoon was more of the same. You really don't want to know any more about it, trust me!

Then I got sent a picture by my son Tim who has been working in the northeast for the last few weeks. He's a joiner and he's been part of a team re-fitting a bookmaker's shop (one of a well-known chain). These are all the new TV screens that will eventually show all the horse, dog and other races that people will place bets on.

A whole different world from mine .........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.