Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mountain Dusting

My heavens! I almost forgot to blip today. Can't have that. All day I kept thinking, "I'll have to go out into the desert because it's so cloudy I won't be able to get a good shot of anything"...and the hours just droned by.

It was about an hour before sunset and I would soon be out of blip opportunities. I decided to grab my stuff and go to a spot I had been to before. As I recalled, there was a pretty decent view there - and the sun had come out!

I knew if I was going to get a picture of the snow on the mountains I'd better get it before too long. We are going to have a string of days around sixty degrees and the nights are going to be relatively mild so the snow will be melting in the not so distant future.

Large

So maybe it will be the desert tomorrow. I haven't been there for a while. I bought new walkers that are all leather - no mesh on the sides for the grasses or needles to poke through into my socks. I just have to cover little bits of velcro with something. I'll improvise. After all - I'm determined ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.