Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cooler Hibernates

Great News!!  Got the results of my brain scan...NORMAL!
So that means what ever is causing my problems is NOT the result of having suffered a stroke!
Doctors just have to figure out what is causing my symptoms.  

The blip:  Time to put the floor fan  away for the season, I guess.  I haven't even been using the ceiling fan in the bedroom, which I usually use just to keep the air moving.

But these cold nights have been getting to me more than in the past.  I guess it's because I'm getting old.

I used to not even use the heat.  Not any more!  I'd just let the house drop down into the 50's (11-15C) and let the sun warm the house to the  mid-60's (18-20C) during the day.  I'd just live in sweatshirts all winter.

So the floor fan has made it's way to it's home into the corner of the closet to hibernate for the winter, not to be seen against until the washing of the blades at the beginning of May 2013.

Good night, my refreshing friend.  Sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.