Diary Of A Sinner

By ArchieDog

New Home - Day Fifteen

My name is Archie and I am a sinner.

I was grounded - again - this morning while Nippy Wee Wifie swanned of to the stables.

The blacksmith was coming to chop bits off the horse's feet - I could have done it for free.

NWW was away for ages, sorting out haynets and straw bales and other such stuff. Getting ready for the weekend.
When she came home it was all hugs and cuddles though, a nice wee wander in the field and a snooze in front of the stove.

Late afternoon brought a visitor. One of the neighbours came over to say hello to me when I was outside the house.
Now, so far I've been very good at meeting people. I have allowed them to say hello and even tolerated the odd pat on the head. I had met the neighbour last week when we popped over to her front door to say hello.
Today however was different. I was on my OWN territory, standing in front of my OWN front door.

I never changed my stance or expression as the neighbour lady approached but something in my demeanour caused NWW to bend down closer to me.
Her hand was ready and, like lightning, it swiftly but firmly clasped my jaws as I made to lunge at the neighbour. I uttered some muffled growls.
NWW turned my face towards hers, looked me straight in the eye and said "Aaaatttt, enough".
I was within maiming distance of her face but she held my muzzle for a few seconds.
I calmed. I stood. They ignored me while they chatted.

And that was pretty much my day. I'm sure that NWW is a bit worried about my reaction to the neighbour.

I can feel more lessons coming on......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.