The way I see it.

By christinePears

Butterfly in the kitchen!

Yesterday I blipped a rose flowering in my garden and today it is a butterfly that was flying round my kitchen! What's happening?! Don't they all know that it is nearly mid-winter and where did the butterfly come from anyway? I wonder if a chrysalis was brought in on the Christmas tree?

Anyway it was a very welcome if surprising sight to see it flying round my kitchen as the only opportunity that I got to go out today was to the doctor's surgery. Turns out I have a viral throat infection so no quick fix with antibiotics just rest and more of what I am doing. Don't think school will be possible tomorrow - ah well more snoozing in between doses of daytime TV!

Thanks for all your kind get well wishes yesterday. Blipland is an amazing place where you get comments from so many people you have never seen before wishing you well. Thank you kind people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.